Start 2018-02-18T20:56:02+00:00

Welcome to KORN

KORN GmbH is an owner-managed, midsize family-run business located in Hamburg, Germany. Founder Erwin Korn laid the foundation for the company when he started his chemical business in 1932, focusing at a very early stage on organic and very ecological raw materials. We’ve kept the tradition alive to this day.

For over forty years, we have developed, produced and sold chemical products for the food and beverage industry, the service sector, industrial enterprises, and energy suppliers. Our philosophy is: as natural as possible with only as many chemicals as necessary.

Efficient water treatment

Today, KORN develops, produces, and markets high-performance conditioning products for efficient and ecological water treatment including highly concentrated and extremely efficient additives for boiler water, cooling water, and bottle cleaning applications as well as the accompanying system technology. We deliver quality — made in Hamburg, Germany.

Total water management

Through research & development, strong industrial partners, and personal service, we enable our customers to considerably reduce their annual energy, water, and chemical costs. Our tailored solutions enhance the productivity and longevity of industrial water systems while reducing failures and costly downtime — with economical and ecological products.

Information & Contact

We’re glad to answer any questions you may have or meet with you for a no-obligation consultation and calculation of your savings potential.

CONTACT

Our products and services

  • Water analysis and system evaluations

  • Customer-specific development projects

  • Efficient and ecological products

  • On-site service visits

  • 24/7 online monitoring

  • All from a single source

It adds up — to success

Ecological products don’t have to be more expensive than conventional solutions. In fact with KORN, the opposite is true — our perfect combination of efficiency and sustainability gives you a cost advantage. Our products are developed to deliver a superior value, not merely a cheaper price per kilogram. Calculate the total cost including water, chemicals, and energy, and you’ll see how our approach pays off.

CONTACT

Our product portfolio for your system efficiency

Our water treatment technologies and products allow boilers, chillers, and bottle cleaning systems to operate with far greater efficiency and stability. We offer innovative dispensing and control technologies to optimize product usage in addition to modern reverse osmosis and softening equipment to round out our portfolio.

Boiler water treatment

Natural boiler water treatment with DEMKOR
DEMKOR prevents deposits, limescale, and corrosion in steam boilers, minimizing failures and downtime.

DEMKOR is the only product on the boiler water treatment market that is 100% ecological, non-toxic, and manufactured from renewable raw materials. For fire-tube boilers, water tube boilers, and heat recovery steam generators.

Learn more

Cooling water treatment

Efficient cooling water treatment with FERROKORN
FERROKORN water treatment products reliably keep cooling water free of corrosion, deposits, and microbial contamination.

FERROKORN is a sustainable product based on organic materials. With the threshold effect, but contains no environmentally persistent complexing agents or problematic substances such as EDTA or NTA.
For cooling water, process water, and service water.

Learn more

Bottle cleaning

Hygienic bottle cleaning with VITROGLANZ
Our VITROGLANZ line provides a full range of products for cleaning returnable glass and PET bottles as well as beverage crates including caustic additives, detergents, rinsing agents, and sanitizers.

Thanks to these highly efficient additives, you get the same cleaning power at lower caustic solution temperatures. VITROGLANZ is the premiere cleaning system for the beverage industry.

Learn more

System technology

Innovative System technology and services from KORN
As a provider of integrated solutions, in addition to our efficient water additives we also offer automated dispensing technology and state-of-the-art water treatment systems.

Thanks to online monitoring and KORN eService, you can monitor your system anywhere, anytime. We are glad to prepare for you a technical proposal for sustainable water treatment.

Learn more

Recent news

2017 AWT Annual Convention, USA

The Association of Water Technologies (AWT) will be holding its annual trade fair and conference event from September 13-16, 2017 in Grand Rapids, Michigan. The latest technologies in all areas of industrial water treatment will be presented. We are there with our partner TGWT.

26th Aquatech Amsterdam 2017

The twenty-fifth annual Aquatech Amsterdam will open its gates from October 31st until November 3rd for industry insiders. Aquatech is the world's leading trade fair for process, drinking, and waste water with over 850 exhibitors, a visitor attendance of 18,500. Visit KORN at stand 07.215.

ALL NEWS

Videos

Maximum efficiency and unparalleled quality…

…that not only benefits our customers, but also conserves the natural resource water — that’s our goal. With world-class products and unmatched environmental compatibility based on extremely effective renewable and organic raw materials, we deliver outstanding value. We deliver quality — made in Hamburg, Germany. Fast. Reliable. Fair.

0%
Up to 10% energy savings
0%
Up to 20% lower feed water use
0%
Up to 80% less blowdown

Would you like more information on the DEMKOR guarantee?

LEARN MORE

Herzlich willkommen bei KORN

Die KORN GmbH ist ein inhabergeführtes, mittelständisches Familienunternehmen aus Hamburg. Firmengründer Erwin Korn legte 1932 den Grundstein mit seinem Chemiehandel und fokussierte bereits frühzeitig auf organische und besonders umweltverträgliche Rohstoffe. Dieser Tradition folgen wir bis heute.

Seit mehr als 40 Jahren entwickeln, produzieren und vertreiben wir eigene 
chemisch-technische Produkte für die Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie, Dienstleistungs- und verarbeitende Industrie sowie für Energieversorger. Immer nach dem Motto: so viel Natur wie möglich, so wenig Chemie wie nötig.

Effiziente Wasseradditive

Heute entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt KORN Hochleistungsadditive zur effizienten und umweltverträglichen Wasserkonditionierung: hochkonzentrierte und maximal wirksame Additive für Kesselwasser, Kühlwasser, zur Flaschenreinigung sowie die passende Anlagentechnik. Qualität – made in Hamburg, Germany.

Total Water Management

Mit Forschung & Entwicklung, starken Industriepartnern und persönlichem Service erschließen wir unseren Kunden hohe Einsparpotentiale im Bezug auf seine jährlichen Energie-, Wasser- und Chemieverbräuche. Individuelle KORN-Lösungen und -Produkte erhöhen die Produktivität und Laufzeit von Industrieanlagen und reduzieren kostenintensive Ausfall- bzw. Stillstandszeiten – ökonomisch und ökologisch sinnvoll.

Information & Kontakt

Gern stehen wir Ihnen für Fragen oder eine unverbindliche Beratung inklusive Einsparpotentialanalyse persönlich zur Verfügung.

KONTAKT

Unser Angebot

  • Wasser- und Anlagenanalysen

  • kundenspezifische Konzeptentwicklungen

  • effiziente und umweltverträgliche Produkte

  • persönlicher Vor-Ort-Service

  • 24/7-Online-Monitoring

  • alles aus einer Hand

Ihre Erfolgsrechnung

Umweltfreundliche Produkte müssen nicht teurer sein als konventionelle. Im Gegenteil: Dank der optimalen Verbindung aus Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit bietet Ihnen KORN Kostenvorteile. Denn unsere Produkte werden nach Preis-Leistungs-Kriterien kalkuliert und nicht in Euro pro Kilogramm – und das rechnet sich in der Vollkostenbetrachtung inklusive der Wasser-, Chemie-, und Energiekosten absolut für Sie.

KONTAKT

Unser Produktportfolio für Ihre Anlageneffizienz

Mit unseren Technologien und Produkten für die Wasserbehandlung laufen Kessel-,  Kühl- und Flaschenreinigungs-Anlagen deutlich effizienter und stabiler. Innovative Dosier- und Regeltechnik für den optimalen Produkteinsatz sowie moderne Umkehrosmose- und Enthärtungsanlagen runden unser Portfolio ab.

Kesselwasseraufbereitung

Natürliche Kesselwasseraufbereitung mit DEMKOR
DEMKOR verhindert Ablagerungen in Dampfkesseln, Kesselsteinbildung und Korrosion und minimiert somit Störungen und Stillstandzeiten.

DEMKOR ist das einzige Produkt auf dem Kesselwasseraufbereitungs-Weltmarkt, das zu 100% ökologisch, ungiftig und aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen hergestellt wird. Für Großwasserraumkessel, Wasserrohrkessel und Abhitzekessel

Mehr erfahren

Kühlwasseraufbereitung

Effiziente Kühlwasseraufbereitung mit FERROKORN
FERROKORN Wasseradditive halten Kühlwassersysteme zuverlässig frei von Ablagerungen, Korrosion und biologischen Verunreinigungen.

FERROKORN ist ein nachhaltiges Produkt auf rein organischer Basis. Mit Threshold-Effekt, aber frei von schwer abbaubaren Komplexbildnern und bedenklichen Stoffen wie EDTA und NTA.

Für Kühlwasser, Prozesswasser und Betriebswasser.

Mehr erfahren

Flaschenreinigung

Hygienische
Flaschenreinigung mit VITROGLANZ
Die Produktreihe VITROGLANZ bietet alles für die Reinigung von Glas- und PET-Mehrwegflaschen und Getränkekästen: Laugenzusätze, Reiniger, Klarspüler und Desinfektionsmittel.

Dank der hocheffizienten Additive wird selbst bei niedriger Laugentemperatur die gleiche, hohe Reinigungswirkung erreicht. VITROGLANZ ist das ideale Reinigungskonzept für die Getränkeindustrie.

Mehr erfahren

Anlagentechnik

Innovative
Anlagentechnik und Servicenagebote von KORN
Als ganzheitlicher Lösungsentwickler bieten wir Ihnen zu unseren effizienten Wasseradditiven auch die automatisierte Dosiertechnik sowie moderne Wasseraufbereitungsanlagen an.

Dank Online-Monitoring und KORN eService können Sie Ihre Anlage jederzeit von überall kontrollieren. Gern erstellen wir Ihnen ein technisches Konzept zur nachhaltigen Wasseraufbereitung.

Mehr erfahren

Neuigkeiten

Neue Website online

Im Zuge des Ausbaus unserer digitalen bzw. online-basierten Kundenserviceangebote haben wir auch den Internetauftritt von KORN auf den aktuellen technischen Stand gebracht, inklusive eines Responsive-Designs für Smartphones und Tablets und eines neuen Log-in-Bereichs für unsere Kunden und Partner.

Aquatech Amsterdam

Die 25. Ausgabe der Aquatech Amsterdam, Niederlande, öffnet vom 3. bis 6. November 2015 ihre Pforten für Fachbesucher. Die Aquatech ist die weltweit führende Fachmesse für Prozess-, Trink- und Abwasser. Besuchen Sie den KORN-Messestand 07.215.

ALLE NEWS

Videos

Maximale Effizienz und beste Qualität

für unsere Kunden sowie die Schonung der wertvollen Ressource Wasser sind unser Anspruch. Ökologisch-verträgliche Spitzenprodukte aus nachwachsenden und organischen Rohstoffen mit höchster Wirksamkeit und bestem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis sind unser Angebot. Qualität – made in Hamburg, Germany. Hanseatisch. Zuverlässig. Fair.

0%
Bis zu 10% Energieeinsparung
0%
Bis zu 20 % Speisewasserreduktion
0%
Bis zu 80% weniger Abschlämmung

Sie wünschen weitere Informationen zur DEMKOR-Garantie?

MEHR ERFAHREN